CHAIR: Duncan Craig until January 2019, Gavin Buckett January to March 2019, Dean McCullum from March 2019

6.1.  2018-19 GOALS

GOAL 1. To review what is offered as a membership benefit and increase them.

GOAL 2. To review the membership structure to meet the organisation’s needs by 31 December 2018.

6.2.  REPORT


We currently have 46 members and were pleased to welcome 4 new members this year; Australian Pasteurised Eggs, Symbio Australia and Whiteley Corporation as well as returning member Ecolab. 7 members have resigned: Australian Pork Limited, Fresh Produce Centre ANZ, Dairy Food Safety Victoria, Department of Health and Human Services Victoria, Karen Jacques, Logan City Council and Gawler Council. This is the first time we have not had a Victorian government member and we hope to remedy this.


Member type Member name
Professional organisations 1 Dietitians Association of Australia
Consumer organisations 1 Choice
Companies 8 Australian Pasteurised Eggs, Catercare, Ecolab, Elanco Australasia, Gourmet Guardian, Merieux Nutrisciences, Symbio Australia, Whiteley Corporation
Individuals 8 Susan Bennett, Rozzi Campbell, Maria Deckys, Karine Mac, Tressna Martin, Rob Meagher, Lauren Preston, Jack Stratford
Industry organisations 5 Accord Australasia, Animal Medicines Australia, Australian Eggs, Australian Chicken Meat Federation Incorporated, Red Meat Advisory Council
Life members (for long term contribution to FSIC) 6 Tania Bradley (former Executive Officer), Lydia Buchtmann (Communications Director), Brigitte Cox (Vice Chair and Technical Committee Chair), Patricia Desmarchelier – Food Safety Principles (former Technical Committee Chair), Michael Eyles (former Chair), Rachelle Williams AnYi (Past Chair)
Research organisations  2 CSIRO, Australian Food Safety Centre of Excellence
Government Agencies 10 ACT Department of Health & Community Care, Department of Health Western Australia, Department of Health Tasmania, Food Standards Australia New Zealand, New South Wales Food Authority, Northern Territory Department of Health & Community Services, OzFood Net, Queensland Health, Safe Food Queensland, South Australian Department for Health and Ageing
Local Government 5 City of Cockburn, City of Melbourne, Surf Coast Shire Council, Tumut Shire Council, City of Wodonga Council




6.3.  2018-19 GOALS

GOAL 1. To increase membership numbers by 5%.

GOAL 2. To review the membership structure to meet the organisation’s needs by 30 June 2019.


Previous section                                    Next section